Franchise opportunities compared
MGallery Hotel Collection vs MN Filing 35763-202604-11
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- MGallery Hotel Collection figures come from its 2025 FDD and MN Filing 35763-202604-11 figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- MGallery Hotel Collection and MN Filing 35763-202604-11 disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MFMN Filing 35763-202604-11 | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $6,000 – $113,343,740 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $134,195 – $2,611,995 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% 9v7 ITEM 6 OTHER FEES Type of Fee* Amount Due Date Remarks General Royalty — 5 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | $25 Royalty portion of fixed monthly fee per room 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1.5% ach month. Room Revenue is defined in Note 1. Marketing Marketing Fund Fee — 1.5 — 1.5% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | $15 Marketing portion of fixed monthly fee per room 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 191 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | −12 Calculated: 203 at end of 2023 → 191 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
MGallery Hotel Collection vs MN Filing 35763-202604-11: common questions
- Which costs less to open, MGallery Hotel Collection or MN Filing 35763-202604-11?
- MGallery Hotel Collection: $6,000 – $113,343,740 (2025 FDD · Item 7); MN Filing 35763-202604-11: $134,195 – $2,611,995 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MGallery Hotel Collection. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do MGallery Hotel Collection and MN Filing 35763-202604-11 royalties compare?
- MGallery Hotel Collection: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19); MN Filing 35763-202604-11: $25 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Do MGallery Hotel Collection and MN Filing 35763-202604-11 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- MGallery Hotel Collection makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; MN Filing 35763-202604-11 makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.