Franchise opportunities compared
Michelin Retabd Technologies vs MN Filing 35601-202603-02
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- MN Filing 35601-202603-02 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MRMichelin Retabd Technologies | MFMN Filing 35601-202603-02 |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $2,315,000 – $12,391,000 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $356,500 – $6,524,200 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $2,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 41 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 | 157 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −4 Calculated: 45 at end of 2023 → 41 at end of 2025 | −17 Calculated: 174 at end of 2023 → 157 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Michelin Retabd Technologies vs MN Filing 35601-202603-02: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Michelin Retabd Technologies or MN Filing 35601-202603-02?
- Michelin Retabd Technologies: $2,315,000 – $12,391,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); MN Filing 35601-202603-02: $356,500 – $6,524,200 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35601-202603-02. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, Michelin Retabd Technologies or MN Filing 35601-202603-02?
- Michelin Retabd Technologies: 41 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37); MN Filing 35601-202603-02: 157 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Michelin Retabd Technologies and MN Filing 35601-202603-02 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Michelin Retabd Technologies makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; MN Filing 35601-202603-02 makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.