Franchise opportunities compared
MN Filing 35763-202604-11 vs SureStay Collection by Best Western
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- MN Filing 35763-202604-11 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MFMN Filing 35763-202604-11 | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $134,195 – $2,611,995 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $880,775 – $2,920,725 TOTAL — range low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $25 Royalty portion of fixed monthly fee per room 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $15 Marketing portion of fixed monthly fee per room 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 191 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 | 16 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −12 Calculated: 203 at end of 2023 → 191 at end of 2025 | +11 Calculated: 5 at end of 2024 → 16 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
MN Filing 35763-202604-11 vs SureStay Collection by Best Western: common questions
- Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35763-202604-11 or SureStay Collection by Best Western?
- MN Filing 35763-202604-11: $134,195 – $2,611,995 (2026 FDD · Item 7); SureStay Collection by Best Western: $880,775 – $2,920,725 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35763-202604-11. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, MN Filing 35763-202604-11 or SureStay Collection by Best Western?
- MN Filing 35763-202604-11: 191 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36); SureStay Collection by Best Western: 16 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do MN Filing 35763-202604-11 and SureStay Collection by Best Western disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- MN Filing 35763-202604-11 makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; SureStay Collection by Best Western makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.