Franchise opportunities compared

    MN Filing 35910-202604-08 vs Ovo Salons

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MN Filing 35910-202604-08: 6, Ovo Salons: 30). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureMFMN Filing 35910-202604-08Ovo Salons
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $184,794 – $277,939
    Total initial investment: $184,794 - $277,939
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
    $398,482
    Total single-unit investment — $398,482–$638,702
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $35,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    $69,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6%
    Continuing royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    6%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $135
    Brand Fund Contribution weekly
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    0%
    Brand fund contribution — currently 0%, up to 2% — 0%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    48
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44
    1
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +2
    Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 48 at end of 2025
    −1
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 1 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Lemon Tree Salons in Quartile 1
    $631,326
    other Quartile 1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Lemon Tree Salons in Quartile 4
    $161,331
    other Quartile 4 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Lemon Tree Salons in Quartile 2
    $467,009
    other Quartile 2 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +3 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned OVO Salon in Cumming, Georgia
    11 hours
    other Table 1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — OVO Salon — Cumming, Georgia
    100 percent
    other Table 2a · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Stylist 1 at affiliate-owned Cumming salon
    66 months
    other Stylist retention · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    +27 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    MN Filing 35910-202604-08 vs Ovo Salons: common questions

    Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35910-202604-08 or Ovo Salons?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-08: $184,794 – $277,939 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); Ovo Salons: $398,482 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35910-202604-08. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do MN Filing 35910-202604-08 and Ovo Salons royalties compare?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-08: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Ovo Salons: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, MN Filing 35910-202604-08 or Ovo Salons?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-08: 48 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44); Ovo Salons: 1 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do MN Filing 35910-202604-08 and Ovo Salons disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-08 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups; Ovo Salons has reviewed Item 19 figures for 30 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures