Franchise opportunities compared
MN Filing 36757-202605-13 vs Warabimochi Kamakura
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- MN Filing 36757-202605-13 figures come from its 2026 FDD and Warabimochi Kamakura figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only MN Filing 36757-202605-13 has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MFMN Filing 36757-202605-13 | Warabimochi Kamakura |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $189,400 – $454,000 Total initial investment — Franchise Agreement 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $88,883 – $226,667 Total $ — $88883 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 9 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 40% Royalty — initial subfranchise fees and royalties collected 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% Brand Marketing Fund Contribution — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bayview affiliate-owned Reporting Business $188,985 other Bayview Cost of Goods Sold · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Marquette affiliate-owned Reporting Business $1,077,048 other Marquette GROSS SALES · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
MN Filing 36757-202605-13 vs Warabimochi Kamakura: common questions
- Which costs less to open, MN Filing 36757-202605-13 or Warabimochi Kamakura?
- MN Filing 36757-202605-13: $189,400 – $454,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); Warabimochi Kamakura: $88,883 – $226,667 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 9). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Warabimochi Kamakura. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do MN Filing 36757-202605-13 and Warabimochi Kamakura royalties compare?
- MN Filing 36757-202605-13: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Warabimochi Kamakura: 40% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Do MN Filing 36757-202605-13 and Warabimochi Kamakura disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- MN Filing 36757-202605-13 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Warabimochi Kamakura makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
