Franchise opportunities compared

    Mphoa vs Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Mphoa

    $272,500

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    $197,107 – $9,217,088

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Mphoa

    $45,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    $25,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Royalty · Item 6

    Mphoa

    0%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    $5.00

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Mphoa

    $272,500
    Total initial investment
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    $197,107 – $9,217,088
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Mphoa

    $45,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    $25,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Mphoa

    0%
    Royalty — first 30 calendar days
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    $5.00
    General Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Mphoa

    2.5%
    Marketing and Reservation Fund Fee — 2.5%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Mphoa

    0
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    54
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Mphoa

    +0
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    −122
    Calculated: 176 at end of 2022 → 54 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Mphoa

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Mphoa

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Mphoa

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    MMphoa

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    S6Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 164 franchised Studio 6 Extended Stay Motels in the U.S., active and operating…
    64.71 percent
    other Chart 1
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Studio 6 Extended Stay Motels in the U.S. active and operating for a…
    $70
    other Chart 1
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Studio 6 Extended Stay Motels achieving internal A or B Ranking
    77.49 percent
    other Chart 2
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Mphoa vs Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Mphoa or Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel?
    Mphoa: $272,500 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24); Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel: $197,107 – $9,217,088 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Mphoa and Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel royalties compare?
    Mphoa: 0% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel: $5.00 (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Mphoa or Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel?
    Mphoa: 0 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49); Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel: 54 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Mphoa and Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Mphoa makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Studio 6 Extended Stay Motel has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching