Franchise opportunities compared
Music Go Round vs Nutrishop
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Nutrishop discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Nutrishop has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MGMusic Go Round | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $335,300 TOTAL See — $335300 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $45,500 – $255,950 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,500 Marketing Fee — $1500 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 70 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 | 202 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −4 Calculated: 74 at end of 2023 → 70 at end of 2025 | −22 Calculated: 224 at end of 2023 → 202 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1994 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | No reviewed Item 19 figures | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — ProShoppurchasesfromNSDistribution $11,613 other Table2 ProShop lowpurchases · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — NonProShoppurchasesfromNSDistribution 37.5 percent other Table1 NonProShop attainingpercent · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.