Franchise opportunities compared
Noble Locksmith vs Usave Car Truck Rental
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Noble Locksmith figures come from its 2025 FDD and Usave Car Truck Rental figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Noble Locksmith discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Noble Locksmith has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | UCUsave Car Truck Rental | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $82,200 – $217,600 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $167,900 Total initial investment — estimated range low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $34,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | — 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or minimum weekly royalty requirement; 10% of Gross Sales for Out of Territory Customers Royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $500 Royalty fee — first-year monthly minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of percentage of gross sales; currently not assessed Brand Development Fund 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $500 Marketing fund contribution — minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 14 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 67 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +10 Calculated: 4 at end of 2022 → 14 at end of 2024 | −2 Calculated: 69 at end of 2023 → 67 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2022 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2021 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $940,606 other Gross Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.