Franchise opportunities compared
Paris Banh Mi vs Steak n Shake Enterprises Traditional Franchise Program
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Steak n Shake Enterprises Traditional Franchise Program discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Steak n Shake Enterprises Traditional Franchise Program has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Paris Banh Mi | SNSteak n Shake Enterprises Traditional Franchise Program |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $478,000 – $828,000 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT — $478,000–$828,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 | $316,000 – $2,656,425 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $5.00 Royalty and System Fee & License Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $50 Custom Marketing Services: $50 to $135 per hour 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional Franchise Restaurants 59 outlets other Traditional Franchise Restaurants sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Total Franchise Restaurants 214 outlets other Total Franchise Restaurants sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise Partner Restaurants — Quartile 2 25.5 percent other Total Labor Cost as % of Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78 +5 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
