Franchise opportunities compared

    Phenix Salon Suites vs The Woodhouse Day Spa

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Phenix Salon Suites discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Phenix Salon Suites: 12, The Woodhouse Day Spa: 8). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosurePSPhenix Salon SuitesTWThe Woodhouse Day Spa
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    -$110,000.00 – $3,074,038
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $1,336,897 – $2,022,969
    Total estimated initial investment — low
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $60,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $3.00
    ave the right to increase the royalty, effective as of January 1 st of each year, by — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $6.00
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $0.06
    determined by us, in our sole and absolute discretion. National Brand Fee Six Cents — — 0.06
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $2.00
    Advertising fund contribution — maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    836
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +86
    Calculated: 750 at end of 2023 → 836 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — >6500sqft
    $507,534
    other Chart2 Gross revenue Median · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined disclosed financial
    $177,204
    other Chart2 Gross revenue Lowest · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — >6500sqft,opened2021–2024; occupancy>=90%
    $693,173
    other Chart1 Revenue Average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    +9 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Woodhouse Spa franchised locations that did not meet the 2025 Reporting Criteria
    $8.00
    other 2025 locations not meeting criteria · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 reporting-criteria franchised-location group, sample size 21
    $3,932,921
    other Top 25% gross-sales median · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 reporting-criteria franchised-location group, sample size 41
    $41
    other Top 50% sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.