Franchise opportunities compared
ProteinHouse vs RAKKAN Ramen
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- ProteinHouse and RAKKAN Ramen disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ProteinHouse: 2, RAKKAN Ramen: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ProteinHouse | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $504,375 – $846,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $379,500 – $865,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $20,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $4.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $5.00 Royalty 1 — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,000 Brand Fund Fee monthly cap 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $1.00 Brand Fund 1 — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 3 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +3 Calculated: 0 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned Cafés 36 percent other Cost of goods sold · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Cafés $1,945,895 other Gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $1,050,398 other Outlet 1 Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
