Franchise opportunities compared

    Purair vs Window Gang

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only Purair has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosurePurairWindow Gang
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $206,930 – $282,500
    Total - One Territory
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21
    $138,600 – $246,500
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $60,000
    The $60,000 fee applies to one Territory of approximately 250,000 people; an additional $0.20 per person applies above that population.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 3
    $65,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7% of gross sales + min
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 5
    6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1% of gross sales
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 5
    $50
    Marketing Fund Contribution — The greater of 2% of Gross Sales per week or $50 per week
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    0
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59
    52
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +0
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2023 → 0 at end of 2025
    +4
    Calculated: 48 at end of 2023 → 52 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2025
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1
    2023
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1
    2022
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "Disclosed CN Businesses" (p. 58)
    7.1 percent
    other Gross Profit Minus Certain Expenses / Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "Disclosed CN Businesses" (p. 53)
    76 percent
    other Conversion Rate · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "Disclosed CN Businesses" (p. 52)
    $911,499
    mean Net Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Purair vs Window Gang: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Purair or Window Gang?
    Purair: $206,930 – $282,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21); Window Gang: $138,600 – $246,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Window Gang. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Purair and Window Gang royalties compare?
    Purair: 7% of gross sales + min (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 5); Window Gang: 6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Purair or Window Gang?
    Purair: 0 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59); Window Gang: 52 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Purair and Window Gang disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Purair has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; Window Gang has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures