Franchise opportunities compared

    Sammy’s Sliders vs Savvy Sliders

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Sammy’s Sliders figures come from its 2025 FDD and Savvy Sliders figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Sammy’s Sliders and Savvy Sliders disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Sammy’s Sliders has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureSammy’s SlidersSavvy Sliders
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $328,300 – $712,600
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    $352,250 – $1,071,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $40,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    5%
    Royalty rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    5%
    Royalty rate — Michigan restaurants
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    2%
    Brand development fund rate — 2%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    2%
    Marketing fund allocation — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    0
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +0
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2017
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $72,453
    other Gross Sales January 2024 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Sammy’s Sliders vs Savvy Sliders: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Sammy’s Sliders or Savvy Sliders?
    Sammy’s Sliders: $328,300 – $712,600 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Savvy Sliders: $352,250 – $1,071,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Sammy’s Sliders. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Sammy’s Sliders and Savvy Sliders royalties compare?
    Sammy’s Sliders: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Savvy Sliders: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Sammy’s Sliders and Savvy Sliders disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Sammy’s Sliders has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; Savvy Sliders makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures