Franchise opportunities compared

    Servpro (Unit) vs Stone Environmental Services

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Servpro (Unit) figures come from its 2026 FDD and Stone Environmental Services figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Servpro (Unit) discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Stone Environmental Services has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureS(Servpro (Unit)Stone Environmental Services
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $1,110 – $263,305
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $150,700 – $260,500
    Total initial investment (range 150700–260500)
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $100,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    $50,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $3.00
    Royalty fee — currently ranges from 3% to 10% of monthly Gross Volume
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    $7.00
    Royalty rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $3.00
    Brand Fund Fee — Servpro may collect up to 3% of monthly Gross Volume; currently collects 2½% excluding Reduced Rate Services, plus ¼% on Reduced Rate Services, subject to a $1,550,000 cap
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $1.00
    Brand fund contribution
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    1
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    +0
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2022 → 1 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $764,114
    other Operating expenses 2024 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.