Franchise opportunities compared
Singas Famous vs Smashburger
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Singas Famous figures come from its 2025 FDD and Smashburger figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | SFSingas Famous | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | Not available No reviewed Item 7 total | $1,239,500 Restaurant total range low excludes extensive exterior renovation debtservice 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 . OTHER FEES Name of Fee 1 Amount Due Date Remarks Royalty 2 — 5% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $5.50 Royalty weekly gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $2.25 Marketing fund weekly current 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 172 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | −39 Calculated: 211 at end of 2023 → 172 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.