Franchise opportunities compared

    SPEC vs The Sensory Club

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • SPEC figures come from its 2026 FDD and The Sensory Club figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • SPEC discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only SPEC has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureSPECThe Sensory Club
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $1,052,420 – $2,073,674
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $150,800 – $207,800
    Estimated Range
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 9
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $49,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    $25,000
    Item 5 separately lists equipment and a combined total, which are not the franchise-right fee.
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 7
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    5% or $200/mo min
    Monthly Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 7
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    8
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 21
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    +0
    Calculated: 8 at end of 2022 → 8 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    February 2022
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    2016, as stated in the founder's biography
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 franchised B&W school locations with audited financial statements operating…
    $3,178,002
    other Total revenue average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 franchised B&W school locations with audited financial statements operating…
    $2,137,860
    other Total revenue average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 franchised B&W school locations with audited financial statements operating…
    $2,018,699
    other Overall average total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    SPEC vs The Sensory Club: common questions

    Which costs less to open, SPEC or The Sensory Club?
    SPEC: $1,052,420 – $2,073,674 (2026 FDD · Item 7); The Sensory Club: $150,800 – $207,800 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 9). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for The Sensory Club. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do SPEC and The Sensory Club royalties compare?
    SPEC: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); The Sensory Club: 5% or $200/mo min (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 7). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do SPEC and The Sensory Club disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    SPEC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; The Sensory Club makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures