Franchise opportunities compared
Structural Elements Micro Franchise vs SureStay Collection by Best Western
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only Structural Elements Micro Franchise has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | SEStructural Elements Micro Franchise | SCSureStay Collection by Best Western |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $11,116 – $23,250 Total initial investment — $11,116–$23,250 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 | $880,775 – $2,920,725 TOTAL — range low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $2,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Regional marketing cooperative contribution — combined advertising cap 2%; no current cooperative 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 16 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +11 Calculated: 5 at end of 2024 → 16 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Micro-Franchise businesses — year 4 of operation $154,906 other gross receipts · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Micro-Franchise businesses — year 2 of operation $102,728 other gross receipts · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Micro-Franchise businesses — year 1 of operation 3 businesses other Number meeting or exceeding average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 +41 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.