Franchise opportunities compared

    Studio vs Sweat440

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Studio

    $287,900 – $685,900

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15

    Sweat440

    $310,400 – $1,471,800

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Studio

    $60,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Sweat440

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Studio

    7%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Sweat440

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • Studio figures come from its 2025 FDD and Sweat440 figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Sweat440 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Studio: 7, Sweat440: 45). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Studio

    $287,900 – $685,900
    TOTAL initial investment
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15

    Sweat440

    $310,400 – $1,471,800
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Studio

    $60,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Sweat440

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Studio

    7%
    Royalty Fee percentage
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Sweat440

    7%
    Royalty percentage of weekly Gross Sales, subject to minimum — 7%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Studio

    $420
    Brand Fund Fee current monthly fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Sweat440

    $420
    Current monthly Brand Fund Fee — $420
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Studio

    22
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48

    Sweat440

    24
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Studio

    +14
    Calculated: 8 at end of 2022 → 22 at end of 2024

    Sweat440

    +6
    Calculated: 18 at end of 2023 → 24 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Studio

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Sweat440

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Studio

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Sweat440

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Studio

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Sweat440

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    SStudio
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Two locations owned and operated by the franchisor's Parent.
    $7,767
    other South Beach
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Studios open for the full 12 months ending December 31, 2024, including one Stu…
    $1,105,235
    other NYC - Chelsea
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The two locations owned and operated by the Parent during the 12-month period e…
    $18,250
    other Miami-Brickell
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Sweat440
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Coral Gables* opened 2019
    0 members
    other Coral Gables*
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top quartile
    50 percent
    other Top quartile Revenue above average percent
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second quartile
    20 percent
    other Second quartile Revenue above average percent
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    +42 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Studio vs Sweat440: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Studio or Sweat440?
    Studio: $287,900 – $685,900 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15); Sweat440: $310,400 – $1,471,800 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Studio. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Studio and Sweat440 royalties compare?
    Studio: 7% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10); Sweat440: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Studio or Sweat440?
    Studio: 22 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48); Sweat440: 24 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Studio and Sweat440 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Studio has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; Sweat440 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 45 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching