Franchise opportunities compared
Style Encore vs The Laundry Spot
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Style Encore: 18, The Laundry Spot: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | SEStyle Encore | TLThe Laundry Spot |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $339,200 TOTAL See Note 15 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $1,268,500 – $2,241,750 Total lower initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | 5% Royalty percentage of gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,500 Marketing fee: $1,500 per year 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 2% Brand Marketing Fund Contribution permitted increase in gross sales percentage — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 67 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 | 4 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 66 at end of 2023 → 67 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 4 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2013 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Complete valid 2024 P&L reporting stores $865,220 other 2024 P&L Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales band >$3,000,000 0 percent other 2025 revenue band >$3,000,000 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales band $250,001 - $500,000 $483,289 other 2025 revenue band $250,001 - $500,000 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 +15 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 4 businesses other Reporting affiliate locations · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.