Arwa Coffee
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Arwa Coffee franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Arwa Coffee franchise specializes in premium coffee and Middle Eastern-inspired beverages, bringing authentic flavors and specialty drinks to communities seekin
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open an Arwa Coffee franchise?
- The Arwa Coffee Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $237,300–$654,600 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 19). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Arwa Coffee initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $40,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 11). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Arwa Coffee charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $4 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 12). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $1 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 12). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Arwa Coffee disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Arwa Coffee FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 52). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Arwa Coffee locations are there?
- The FDD reports 18 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 53). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $237,300 – $654,600 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 2 separate groups: revenue for 1 Affiliate Arwa Coffee LLC locations; revenue for 1 Affiliate Arwa Coffee LLC locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 12 in 2025, to 18 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty — monthly gross salesMain ongoing fee
58 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
Two separate populations, not a revenue-and-profit comparison. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 1 locations
- Who is counted
- Corporate Coffee Shop 1
- Period
- 2023
- Excluded
- One mobile-cart franchise and five incomplete-period franchises; one incomplete-period corporate unit. Source refers to two corporate locations but Item 20 has three at year end; no reconciliation computed.
- Method
- Unaudited affiliate internal reports; gross sales less sales taxes, discounts and refunds, before hypothetical franchise royalty/brand/other fees. Table 2 source $1,063.621 retained literally.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 1 locations
- Who is counted
- Corporate Coffee Shop 2
- Period
- source decimal punctuation retained
- Excluded
- One mobile-cart franchise and five incomplete-period franchises; one incomplete-period corporate unit. Source refers to two corporate locations but Item 20 has three at year end; no reconciliation computed.
- Method
- Unaudited affiliate internal reports; gross sales less sales taxes, discounts and refunds, before hypothetical franchise royalty/brand/other fees. Table 2 source $1,063.621 retained literally.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53
Net +16 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($237,300 – $654,600) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 6 to 18 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 19
- [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 11
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Corporate Coffee Shop 1 · PDF p. 52
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Corporate Coffee Shop 2 · PDF p. 52
- [5]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 53
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
27 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | deferred revenue noncurrent | $386,908 |
| 2025 | accounts payable/accrued liabilities | $38,054 |
| 2025 | deferred revenue current | $46,900 |
| 2025 | total liabilities | $471,862 |
| 2025 | total liabilities and equity | $319,587 |
| 2025 | total current assets | $302,519 |
| 2025 | total non-current assets | $17,068 |
| 2025 | members' equity deficit | -$152,275 |
| 2025 | cash and equivalents | $145,053 |
| 2025 | accounts receivable | $157,466 |
| 2025 | property and equipment net | $17,068 |
| 2025 | total assets | $319,587 |
| 2025 | total current liabilities | $84,954 |
| 2025 | total long-term liabilities | $386,908 |
| 2025 | total members' equity deficit | -$152,275 |
| 2025 | net income 2025 | $94,349 |
| 2025 | total revenues 2025 | $327,743 |
| 2025 | total operating expenses 2025 | $234,887 |
| 2025 | operating income 2025 | $92,856 |
| 2024 | deferred revenue noncurrent | $103,733 |
| 2024 | total non-current assets | $25,803 |
| 2024 | deferred revenue current | $12,100 |
| 2024 | total liabilities | $142,062 |
| 2024 | accounts payable/accrued liabilities | $26,229 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable | $65,000 |
| 2024 | total current assets | $86,134 |
| 2024 | members' equity deficit | -$30,125 |
| 2024 | total revenues 2024 | $89,167 |
| 2024 | cash and equivalents | $21,134 |
| 2024 | property and equipment net | $25,803 |
| 2024 | total assets | $111,937 |
| 2024 | total current liabilities | $38,329 |
| 2024 | total long-term liabilities | $103,733 |
| 2024 | total members' equity deficit | -$30,125 |
| 2024 | total liabilities and equity | $111,937 |
| 2024 | net loss 2024 | -$47,732 |
| 2024 | total operating expenses 2024 | $136,899 |
| 2024 | operating loss 2024 | -$47,732 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

