Cabinet IQ

    Cabinet IQ Franchising, LLC · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching Cabinet IQ franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Cabinet IQ franchise specializes in cabinet refacing and kitchen remodeling services, offering homeowners an affordable alternative to full kitchen renovations.

    Headline figures

    Cabinet IQ quick facts

    Is Cabinet IQ a franchise?
    Yes. Cabinet IQ offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 54 outlets in total (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 51).
    How much does it cost to open a Cabinet IQ franchise?
    The Cabinet IQ Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $308,350–$482,750 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 19). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What is the Cabinet IQ initial franchise fee?
    The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $59,500 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 9). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
    What ongoing fees does Cabinet IQ charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is 6% · percent of Gross Sales (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 11). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 1% · percent of Gross Sales monthly (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 11). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Cabinet IQ disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Cabinet IQ FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 47). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How much revenue does a Cabinet IQ franchise make?
    The Cabinet IQ FDD reports a mean gross revenues of $689,701 for 7 franchised locations, the 7 Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open for at least 6 months (but not all 12 months) during the 2025 calendar year (July 1st–December 31st, 2025) (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 47). This figure covers only that group and period; it is not a projection, and it is not profit or owner income.
    How many Cabinet IQ locations are there?
    The FDD reports 54 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 51). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
    Is Cabinet IQ a good franchise to buy?
    Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $308,350 – $482,750 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 reports revenue for 7 franchised locations.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 31 in 2025, to 54 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Cabinet IQ head-to-head

    Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty FeeMain ongoing fee

    31 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    6 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 7 locations

    Who is counted
    the 7 Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open for at least 6 months (but not all 12 months) during the 2025 calendar year
    Period
    July 1st–December 31st, 2025
    Excluded
    Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open throughout the 2025 calendar year or less than 6 months during the 2025 calendar year.
    Method
    historical reported information

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    One franchised location was “Non-Conforming” or “Non-Qualifying” for the following reasons: Only opened the Showroom for 1 day per week. CIQ of Orlando (1 territory)
    Period
    January 1st–December 31st, 2025
    Excluded
    Non-Conforming or Non-Qualifying location because it only opened the Showroom for 1 day per week.
    Method
    historical reported information

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 2 locations

    Who is counted
    the 2 Operational Franchise Outlets who had a Showroom open throughout the 2025 calendar year
    Period
    2025 calendar year
    Excluded
    Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was not open throughout the 2025 calendar year.
    Method
    historical reported information

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 7 locations

    Who is counted
    the 7* Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open for less than 6 months during the 2025 calendar year
    Period
    2025 calendar year
    Excluded
    Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open for 6 months or more during the 2025 calendar year; one of these 7 Operational Franchise Outlets had agreements for 2 showrooms (so is treated as 2 outlets in Item 20) but maintained combined books.
    Method
    historical reported information

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Profit

    Period
    January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    our Affiliate’s Business located in Cedar Park, Texas
    Period
    January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025
    Excluded
    There are no other affiliate-owned Businesses that were open throughout 2025; however, this doesn’t include information on the Austin, Texas Business which our affiliate sold to a franchisee during 2025.
    Method
    We prepared the information below from our information and from information provided by our franchises. These reported results are not audited, and we have not independently verified data provided by our franchisees; however, we believe it to be accurate.

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    Net +51 outlets, 2023–2025

    032023232024542025+20+31

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($308,350 – $482,750) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 23 to 54 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an attorney what the Item 3 litigation disclosures mean for a new franchisee.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    2. [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 9
    3. [3]Item 19 — Franchised (7 locations) — revenue — the 7 Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open for at least 6 mont… · PDF p. 47
    4. [4]Item 19 — Franchised (1 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 50
    5. [5]Item 19 — Franchised (2 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 46
    6. [6]Item 19 — Franchised (7 locations) — revenue — the 7* Operational Franchise Outlets whose Showroom was open for less than 6 mo… · PDF p. 49
    7. [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 44
    8. [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — our Affiliate’s Business located in Cedar Park, Texas · PDF p. 44
    9. [9]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 51

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    64 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Owner participation

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Agreement term

    Reader notes on wording

    Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.

    • Item · PDF p. 39 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Net worth requirement: $1,000,000

      “we generally will not require a guarantee from a spouse or domestic partner at the time of signing the Franchise Agreement if the individual franchisee, or the individual owner of the franchisee that is signing the Guarantee, Indemnification and Acknowledgement has a net worth (excluding residences) of at least one million dollars.”

      Note: “at least one million dollars” excluding residences concerns spousal-guarantee exemption, not required net worth. Page: null.

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

    Compare Cabinet IQ with…

    VS