Club Pilates
Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Club Pilates franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
- Franchising since
- 2012 Source: franchise.org
- Headquarters
- Irvine, CA United States Source: franchise.org
Club Pilates franchise specializes in reformer-based Pilates classes, offering group and private sessions in a boutique fitness studio environment.
Headline figures
Club Pilates quick facts
- Is Club Pilates a franchise?
- Yes. Club Pilates offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 1,179 franchised and 0 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 81).
- How much does it cost to open a Club Pilates franchise?
- The Club Pilates Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $403,289–$1,029,811 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 32). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Club Pilates initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $28,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 23). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Club Pilates charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 8% · percent of Gross Sales (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 23). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 2% · percent of Gross Sales (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 24). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Club Pilates disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Club Pilates FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 75). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Club Pilates locations are there?
- The FDD reports 1,179 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 81). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is Club Pilates a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $403,289 – $1,029,811 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 includes reviewed figures, but which locations they cover is not recorded yet.
- 3Outlets grew by 150 in 2025, to 1,179 (Coverage not stated in the reviewed record, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Club Pilates head-to-head
Peers in the same industry, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 23
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- RoyaltyMain ongoing fee
31 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
One reported population. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Memberships and revenue
- Period
- Measurement Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Coverage not stated in the reviewed record · counts as of year end of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81
Net +303 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($403,289 – $1,029,811) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 1,029 to 1,179 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an attorney what the Item 3 litigation disclosures mean for a new franchisee.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 32
- [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 23
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 75; PDF p. 73; PDF p. 74; PDF p. 79; PDF p. 76
- [4]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 81
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
1,389 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Total litigation count
Bankruptcy disclosed
Initial term
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Owner participation
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Bankruptcy disclosure
Agreement term
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.
Compare Club Pilates with…
Compare Club Pilates with…




