
Expense Reduction Analysts
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Expense Reduction Analysts franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Expense Reduction Analysts, operating as ERA Group, provides cost management consulting for businesses. Its consultants analyze spending and advise on purchasing costs, suppliers and contracts.
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open an Expense Reduction Analysts franchise?
- The Expense Reduction Analysts Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $105,900 for total — high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 19); $76,000–$105,900 for total — low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 19). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Expense Reduction Analysts initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $69,900 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 13). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Expense Reduction Analysts charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $15 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $3 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Expense Reduction Analysts disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Expense Reduction Analysts FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 48). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Expense Reduction Analysts locations are there?
- The FDD reports 196 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 53). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $105,900 (Total — high); $76,000 – $105,900 (Total — low); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 15 separate groups: other measures for 22 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 21 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 21 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 22 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 8 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 9 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 8 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 8 Full-time regional franchisees locations; other measures for 51 Part-time regional franchisees locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 33 in 2025, to 196 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 2 single-unit formats
2026 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- lowPDF p. 19$76,000 – $105,900
- highPDF p. 19$105,900
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty rateMain ongoing fee
30 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
15 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 22 locations
- Who is counted
- 1st Quartile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Highest annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 21 locations
- Who is counted
- 2nd Quartile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 21 locations
- Who is counted
- 3rd Quartile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 22 locations
- Who is counted
- 4th Quartile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- 1st Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 2nd Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Highest annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 3rd Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 4th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 5th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Median annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 6th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 7th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Highest annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- 8th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- 9th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- 10th Decile full-time franchisees
- Period
- Median annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 51 locations
- Who is counted
- 51 part-time Regional Franchisees active during 2025
- Period
- Average annual secured revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes area franchises, company-owned/affiliated outlets, terminated/reacquired/non-renewed/mutually ceased outlets and 30 Regional Franchisees that began operating in 2025; part-time cohort reported separately
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of December 31, 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53
Net +50 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($76,000 – $105,900) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 163 to 196 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 13
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1st Quartile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 48
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 48
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Quartile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 48
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 4th Quartile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 48
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1st Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 4th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 5th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [11]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 6th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [12]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 7th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [13]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 8th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [14]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 9th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [15]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 10th Decile full-time franchisees · PDF p. 49
- [16]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 51 part-time Regional Franchisees active during 2025 · PDF p. 50
- [17]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 53
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.
198 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Not reviewed
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.


