
MOLDMAN
Moldman Franchisor, LLC · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching MOLDMAN franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
MOLDMAN franchise specializes in mold inspection, testing, and remediation services, addressing a critical need for property owners dealing with mold-related he
Headline figures
MOLDMAN quick facts
- Is MOLDMAN a franchise?
- Yes. MOLDMAN offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 11 franchised and 1 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 51).
- How much does it cost to open an MOLDMAN franchise?
- The MOLDMAN Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $18,296 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 16). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the MOLDMAN initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee is $10,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 11). Details
- What ongoing fees does MOLDMAN charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 10% · 10% of Customer Payments (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 12). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $75 Up to 3% of Customer Payments of $75, whichever is greater (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does MOLDMAN disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The MOLDMAN FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 49). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many MOLDMAN locations are there?
- The FDD reports 12 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 51). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is MOLDMAN a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $18,296 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7).
- 2Item 19 reports other measures for 11 franchised locations.
- 3Outlets grew by 3 in 2025, to 12 (Coverage not stated in the reviewed record, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
MOLDMAN head-to-head
Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- RoyaltyMain ongoing fee
13 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
Two separate populations, not a revenue-and-profit comparison. Revenue is not owner income.
Franchised locations
Other measures · 11 locations
- Who is counted
- our eleven (11) current franchisees (the “Operating Franchisees”)
- Period
- January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025
- Excluded
- This Item 19 does not include any financial data associated with the sale of the services offered under the WATER BOYS trade name.
- Method
- The Average Job Size Mold Remediation and Average Job Size Mold Inspection are taken by generating a report in their operations software that they are required to use (as part of the software provided by the Technology Package Fee) and enter all jobs and inspections.
Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Period
- January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Coverage not stated in the reviewed record · counts as of year end of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
Net +5 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($18,296) vary most by market, and why?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 9 to 12 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 16
- [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 11
- [3]Item 19 — Franchised (11 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 49; PDF p. 50
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 49
- [5]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 51
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
10 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Bankruptcy disclosure
Initial term
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Owner participation
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Agreement term
Reader notes on wording
Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.
Item 6 · PDF p. 13 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Improper Marketing or Service Fee (greater of $500 per incident or the invoice amount of the Job improperly obtained)
“Our then-current fee, which is currently up to the greater of $500 per incident or the invoice amount of the Job improperly obtained”
Note: Source says "up to the greater of $500 per incident" (page 14); extraction omits the upper-limit qualifier.
Item 11 · PDF p. 30 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Required internet access: Dependable high-speed Internet access
“Because most of our ordinary business functions are done “in the cloud”, a dependable Computer System and reliable “high speed” Internet access is important”
Note: Source says high-speed access is "important" but specifies "no minimum requirements or standards" beyond dependable working condition.
Item 11 · PDF p. 29 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: National marketing fund contribution: Greater of $75 or 3% of Customer Payments, if established
“If established, then you must participate in and contribute the greater of $75 or 3% of the Customer Payments on a weekly basis throughout the term of the Franchise Agreement.”
Note: Page 13: “Up to 3% of Customer Payments of $75, whichever is greater.” Extraction omits “Up to” qualification.
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.




