PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot
Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data
Researching PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Padgett Business Services franchises provide accounting, tax preparation, and business advisory services to small businesses. Franchisees operate local professional service offices.
Headline figures
PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot quick facts
- Is PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot a franchise?
- Yes. PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2024, it reported 167 franchised and 0 company-owned outlets (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 36).
- How much does it cost to open a PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot franchise?
- The PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $8,700–$84,650 for conversion only (conversion total investment low end) (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 13); $117,025 for startup total investment (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 14). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What ongoing fees does PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 5% (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 8). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 2% (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 9). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 32). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot locations are there?
- The FDD reports 167 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 36). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2025 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $8,700 – $84,650 (Conversion total investment low end); $117,025 (Startup total investment); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 14 separate groups: memberships and revenue for 124 locations; revenue and other measures for 124 locations; memberships and other measures for 124 locations; revenue for 124 locations; other measures for 25 locations; other measures for 38 locations; other measures for 19 locations; other measures and memberships for 124 locations; revenue for 167 locations; other measures for 167 locations; other measures for 124 locations; other measures for 42 locations; other measures for 124 locations; other measures for 124 franchisees. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 1 in 2024, to 167 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot head-to-head
Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Focus CFO Group
LedgersCosts · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 2 single-unit formats
2025 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- Conversion total investment low endPDF p. 13$8,700 – $84,650
- Startup total investmentPDF p. 14$117,025
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty — conversion first twelve-month timely-pay rateMain ongoing fee
33 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
14 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
124 locations
Memberships and revenue · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- Monthly client relationships
- Excluded
- The FDD states this is not necessarily the fee per tax return.
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Revenue and other measures · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- U.S. Padgett franchisees subject to revenue reporting requirements
- Excluded
- Percentage as stated
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Memberships and other measures · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- Padgett clients
- Period
- value reported as of Dec. 31, 2023
- Excluded
- 32 franchisees omitted for tax extensions/reporting deadline; partial-year closures excluded; 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations; 6 franchisees closed during period
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Revenue · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- 124 reporting U.S. franchisees
- Excluded
- 32 franchisees omitted for tax extensions/reporting deadline; partial-year closures excluded; 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations; 6 franchisees closed during period
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
25 locations
Other measures · 25 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchisees in revenue grouping $300,000 - $499,999; adjusted profits
- Period
- percent of total
- Excluded
- Adjusted by eliminating depreciation, interest, owners’ salaries and discretionary owners’ expenses; period FYE 12/31/2024
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
38 locations
Other measures · 38 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchisees in revenue grouping $500,000 +; adjusted profits
- Period
- adjusted profit percent
- Excluded
- Adjusted by eliminating depreciation, interest, owners’ salaries and discretionary owners’ expenses; period FYE 12/31/2024
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
19 locations
Other measures · 19 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchisees in revenue grouping < $100,000; adjusted profits
- Period
- adjusted profit percent
- Excluded
- Adjusted by eliminating depreciation, interest, owners’ salaries and discretionary owners’ expenses; period FYE 12/31/2024
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Memberships and other measures · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- Padgett franchisees in cited cohort
- Excluded
- 32 franchisees omitted for tax extensions/reporting deadline; partial-year closures excluded; 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations; 6 franchisees closed during period
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
167 locations
Revenue · 167 locations
- Who is counted
- U.S. franchised locations subject to revenue reporting requirements as of December 31, 2024
- Excluded
- None stated for this reported location count.
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
167 locations
Other measures · 167 locations
- Who is counted
- 156 franchisees operating 167 U.S. franchised locations subject to revenue reporting requirements as of December 31, 2024
- Excluded
- None stated for this reported location count.
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Other measures · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- Annualized ongoing revenues per client
- Period
- High
- Excluded
- 32 franchisees omitted for tax extensions/reporting deadline; partial-year closures excluded; 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations; 6 franchisees closed during period
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
42 locations
Other measures · 42 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchisees in revenue grouping $100,000 - $299,999; adjusted profits
- Period
- franchisee count
- Excluded
- Adjusted by eliminating depreciation, interest, owners’ salaries and discretionary owners’ expenses; period FYE 12/31/2024
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Other measures · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchisees in revenue grouping TOTAL; adjusted profits
- Period
- adjusted profit percent
- Excluded
- Adjusted by eliminating depreciation, interest, owners’ salaries and discretionary owners’ expenses; period FYE 12/31/2024
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
124 locations
Other measures · 124 locations
- Who is counted
- 124 franchisees submitting complete financial data
- Excluded
- 32 franchisees omitted for tax extensions/reporting deadline; partial-year closures excluded; 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations; 6 franchisees closed during period
- Method
- Historical financial data submitted by franchisees; reported using uniform method and direct reports to PADGETT
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2024 of each year.
2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36
Net −6 outlets, 2022–2024
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($8,700 – $117,025) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 166 to 167 in 2024. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2025 FDD)
- [1]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Monthly client relationships · PDF p. 32
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. Padgett franchisees subject to revenue reporting requirements · PDF p. 32; PDF p. 31
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Padgett clients · PDF p. 32
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 124 reporting U.S. franchisees · PDF p. 32
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees in revenue grouping $300,000 - $499,999; adjusted profits · PDF p. 33
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees in revenue grouping $500,000 +; adjusted profits · PDF p. 33
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees in revenue grouping < $100,000; adjusted profits · PDF p. 33
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Padgett franchisees in cited cohort · PDF p. 33
- [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised locations subject to revenue reporting requirements as of Decem… · PDF p. 31
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 156 franchisees operating 167 U.S. franchised locations subject to revenue repo… · PDF p. 31
- [11]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Annualized ongoing revenues per client · PDF p. 32
- [12]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees in revenue grouping $100,000 - $299,999; adjusted profits · PDF p. 33
- [13]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees in revenue grouping TOTAL; adjusted profits · PDF p. 33
- [14]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 124 franchisees submitting complete financial data · PDF p. 32
- [15]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 36
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.
Territory & operations
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | cash at year end | $3,479,563 |
| 2024 | gross profit | $4,939,867 |
| 2024 | total operating expenses | $4,439,957 |
| 2024 | operating income | $499,910 |
| 2024 | net income | $419,363 |
| 2024 | operating cash flow | $557,455 |
| 2024 | investing cash flow | -$156,097 |
| 2024 | financing cash flow | -$630,076 |
| 2024 | total stockholders' equity | $4,707,035 |
| 2024 | total revenue | $67,855,904 |
| 2024 | royalties receivable, net | $677,005 |
| 2024 | total current assets | $5,999,751 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Reader notes on wording
Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Tax-preparation fees as percent of ongoing client fees
“or 47.3%of ongoing client fees.”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Franchisees attaining/surpassing average ongoing annual revenue percent
“88 of the 124 franchisees included in this report, or 71%”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Monthly client fee comparison — value reported as of Dec. 31, 2023
“This is compared to $325 as of December 31, 2023.”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Reported increase in revenues
“for an increase of $900,000 million over the prior year.”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average monthly client fee — value reported as of Dec. 31, 2023
“As of December 31, 2023, the average monthly fee paid by Padgett clients was $441. This is compared to $325 as of December 31, 2023.”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $300,000 - $499,999 — percent of total
“$300,000 - $499,999 25 20.2 10,114,003 4,683,944 46.3”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $500,000 + — adjusted profit percent
“$500,000 + 38 30.6 39,899,352 13,819,432 34.6”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $300,000 - $499,999 — franchisee count
“$300,000 - $499,999 25 20.2 10,114,003 4,683,944 46.3”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: < $100,000 — adjusted profit percent
“< $100,000 19 15.3 1,158,191 445,605 38.5”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2022 bottom 50 franchise growth
“the bottom 50 franchises grew by an average of 6%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2022 top 50 franchise growth
“the top 50 franchises grew by an average of 18.5%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Franchisees not included due to extensions/reporting timing
“financial information from 32 of PADGETT’s franchisees was not included due to tax extensions or because the reporting deadline was during tax season”
Note: The cited pages identify these franchisee counts or revenue totals, but state that 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and do not give the whole-number location count for this specific reporting population; the required location sample size cannot be settled without guessin
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average ongoing annual revenue per monthly client relationship
“the average on-going annual revenue as it relates to monthly client relationships is $10,042.”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average tax preparation fees per monthly client
“the average tax preparation fees were equivalent to $4,750 per monthly client”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Monthly fee annualized (X 12) — High
“Monthly fee annualized (X 12) $5,292 $109,248 $5,292 $3,792 $708”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average monthly fee — Low
“Average monthly fee $441 $9,104 $441 $316 $59”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average monthly fee — Median
“Average monthly fee $441 $9,104 $441 $316 $59”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Monthly fee annualized (X 12) — Low
“Monthly fee annualized (X 12) $5,292 $109,248 $5,292 $3,792 $708”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Monthly fee annualized (X 12) — Mean
“Monthly fee annualized (X 12) $5,292 $109,248 $5,292 $3,792 $708”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Tax Prep $/% of total ongoing rev. — Mean
“Tax Prep $/% of total ongoing rev. $5,081 $323,397 $5,081 $11,225 $2,096”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $500,000 + — franchisee revenues
“$500,000 + 38 30.6 39,899,352 13,819,432 34.6”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $500,000 + — franchisee count
“$500,000 + 38 30.6 39,899,352 13,819,432 34.6”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $300,000 - $499,999 — adjusted profit percent
“$300,000 - $499,999 25 20.2 10,114,003 4,683,944 46.3”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $300,000 - $499,999 — adjusted profit
“$300,000 - $499,999 25 20.2 10,114,003 4,683,944 46.3”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $100,000 - $299,999 — franchisee count
“$100,000 - $299,999 42 33.9 8,031,261 3,191,456 39.7”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $100,000 - $299,999 — adjusted profit percent
“$100,000 - $299,999 42 33.9 8,031,261 3,191,456 39.7”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: < $100,000 — franchisee revenues
“< $100,000 19 15.3 1,158,191 445,605 38.5”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2023 overall franchisee growth
“franchises grew overall by an average of 15%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2023 bottom 50 franchisee growth
“the bottom 50 franchises grew by an average of 6%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2023 top 50 franchisee growth
“the top 50 franchises grew by an average of 18.5%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2021 franchisees not million-dollar members
“159 franchisees in 2021”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2021 million-dollar franchise members
“there were 14 million dollar franchise members”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $300,000 - $499,999 — franchisee revenues
“$300,000 - $499,999 25 20.2 10,114,003 4,683,944 46.3”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $100,000 - $299,999 — adjusted profit
“$100,000 - $299,999 42 33.9 8,031,261 3,191,456 39.7”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average monthly fee annualized
“$441 average monthly fee (or $5,292 annually)”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Average monthly fee — Mean
“Average monthly fee $441 $9,104 $441 $316 $59”
Note: The FDD gives 124 reporting franchisees and says 10 operated multiple locations, but not the whole-number location count for this reporting population. I cannot supply the required location sample size without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Monthly fee annualized (X 12) — Median
“Monthly fee annualized (X 12) $5,292 $109,248 $5,292 $3,792 $708”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2023 top 100 franchisee growth
“the top 100 franchises grew by an average of 16%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2022 overall franchise growth
“For fiscal year 2022 franchises grew overall by an average of only 15%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2021 overall franchisee growth
“For fiscal year 2021, franchisees grew overall by an average of 14%”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Annual average fee with tax prep — High
“Annual average fee with tax prep $10,373 $214,149 $10,373 $7,433 $1,388”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Multiple-location franchisees in reported sample
“10 of these 124 franchisees reporting operated multiple locations.”
Note: The cited pages identify these franchisee counts or revenue totals, but state that 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and do not give the whole-number location count for this specific reporting population; the required location sample size cannot be settled without guessin
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: TOTAL — adjusted profit percent
“TOTAL 124 100.0 59,202,807 22,140,438 37.4”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Total reported franchisee revenues, high-end amount in $ millions
“revenues increased from $58.3 million to $59.2 million”
Note: The cited pages identify these franchisee counts or revenue totals, but state that 10 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and do not give the whole-number location count for this specific reporting population; the required location sample size cannot be settled without guessin
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2022 franchisees not million-dollar members
“and 143 for 2022 were not million dollar members”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 32 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Annual average fee with tax prep — Median
“Annual average fee with tax prep $10,373 $214,149 $10,373 $7,433 $1,388”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: TOTAL — franchisee revenues
“TOTAL 124 100.0 59,202,807 22,140,438 37.4”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee or franchise counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $500,000 + — percent of total
“$500,000 + 38 30.6 39,899,352 13,819,432 34.6”
Note: The cited page's extracted table does not clearly map this figure to its statistic or establish a whole-location sample count; I cannot verify it without guessing.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: $100,000 - $299,999 — franchisee revenues
“$100,000 - $299,999 42 33.9 8,031,261 3,191,456 39.7”
Note: The page reports franchisee counts, but 10 of 124 reporting franchisees operated multiple locations and the group’s whole-location count is not stated. I cannot supply it without estimating.
Item 19 · PDF p. 33 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: 2022 million-dollar franchise members
“There were 17 million dollar franchise members”
Note: The FDD reports franchisee counts, and states that some franchisees operated multiple locations. It does not give a whole-location count for this population, so I cannot verify the required sample size.
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.
Compare PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot with…
Compare PADGETT BUSINESS SERVICES A Georgia Corporation 1550 Timot with…

