
Snip-its
Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data
Researching Snip-its franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Snip-its Salon franchise specializes in children's haircuts and styling services, creating a fun, kid-friendly salon experience with themed chairs, entertainmen
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a Snip-its franchise?
- The Snip-its Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $200,470–$360,825 (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 21). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Snip-its initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $165 (2025 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 12). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Snip-its charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $6 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Snip-its disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Snip-its FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 46). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Snip-its locations are there?
- The FDD reports 40 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 48). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $200,470 – $360,825 in the 2025 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 8 separate groups: revenue for 10 Franchised locations; revenue for 10 Franchised locations; revenue for 10 Franchised locations; revenue for 10 Franchised locations; EBITDA for 7 Franchised locations; EBITDA for 7 Franchised locations; EBITDA for 7 Franchised locations; EBITDA for 8 Franchised locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets declined by 2 in 2024, to 40 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty on Gross Sales after first year — 6%Main ongoing fee
72 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
8 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 10 locations
- Who is counted
- Systemwide reporting group of 40; First quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- All 40 year-end salons included
- Method
- Ranked by Gross Sales; sales includes business interruption, excludes remitted tax and refunds/chargebacks/credits/tips/allowances
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 10 locations
- Who is counted
- Systemwide reporting group of 40; Second quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- All 40 year-end salons included
- Method
- Ranked by Gross Sales; sales includes business interruption, excludes remitted tax and refunds/chargebacks/credits/tips/allowances
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 10 locations
- Who is counted
- Systemwide reporting group of 40; Third quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- All 40 year-end salons included
- Method
- Ranked by Gross Sales; sales includes business interruption, excludes remitted tax and refunds/chargebacks/credits/tips/allowances
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 10 locations
- Who is counted
- Systemwide reporting group of 40; Fourth quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- All 40 year-end salons included
- Method
- Ranked by Gross Sales; sales includes business interruption, excludes remitted tax and refunds/chargebacks/credits/tips/allowances
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
EBITDA · 7 locations
- Who is counted
- Primary reporting group of 29; First quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- Three transferred, one new, seven incomplete financial statements
- Method
- Ranked by EBITDA; Gross Sales less service costs and operating expenses; excludes interest, tax, depreciation, amortization
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
EBITDA · 7 locations
- Who is counted
- Primary reporting group of 29; Second quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- Three transferred, one new, seven incomplete financial statements
- Method
- Ranked by EBITDA; Gross Sales less service costs and operating expenses; excludes interest, tax, depreciation, amortization
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
EBITDA · 7 locations
- Who is counted
- Primary reporting group of 29; Third quartile
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- Three transferred, one new, seven incomplete financial statements
- Method
- Ranked by EBITDA; Gross Sales less service costs and operating expenses; excludes interest, tax, depreciation, amortization
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
EBITDA · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- Primary reporting group of 29; Fourth quartile
- Period
- Median
- Excluded
- Three transferred, one new, seven incomplete financial statements
- Method
- Ranked by EBITDA; Gross Sales less service costs and operating expenses; excludes interest, tax, depreciation, amortization
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2024 of each year.
2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48
Net −3 outlets, 2022–2024
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($200,470 – $360,825) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units decreased from 42 to 40 in 2024. What drove the change?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2025 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 21
- [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 12
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Systemwide reporting group of 40; First quartile · PDF p. 46
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Systemwide reporting group of 40; Second quartile · PDF p. 46
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Systemwide reporting group of 40; Third quartile · PDF p. 46
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Systemwide reporting group of 40; Fourth quartile · PDF p. 46
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Primary reporting group of 29; First quartile · PDF p. 47
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Primary reporting group of 29; Second quartile · PDF p. 47
- [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Primary reporting group of 29; Third quartile · PDF p. 47
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Primary reporting group of 29; Fourth quartile · PDF p. 47
- [11]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 48
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: GetFDD listing
Territory & operations
44 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.



