The Roof Resource

    The Roof Resource Franchising, Inc. · reviewed 2025 disclosure data

    Reviewed sources

    The Roof Resource franchise specializes in residential and commercial roofing services, offering everything from repairs and replacements to storm damage restor

    Headline figures

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $120,067 – $145,683 in the 2025 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2The franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 2 in 2024, to 9 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose; multi-unit packages are listed but not included in the headline range.

    • Total EstimatePDF p. 19$120,067 – $145,683
    • Total Estimate for Multiple Marketing Territory ZonesMulti-unitPDF p. 21$216,067 – $514,683

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    RoyaltyMain ongoing fee

    24 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    No financial performance representation in Item 19

    The reviewed 2025 FDD for The Roof Resource has no Item 19 figures on record. Franopolis does not estimate revenue or earnings in their place; ask the franchisor and current owners what unit-level information they can share.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of year end of each year.

    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43

    Net +8 outlets, 2022–2024

    0120227202392024+6+2

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Create a free account to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($120,067 – $145,683) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • The Roof Resource reports no financial performance figures in Item 19. What information can you share about unit-level results?

    • Reported units went from 7 to 9 in 2024. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2025 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    2. [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    3. [3]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 43

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: GetFDD listing

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Owner participation

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Agreement term

    Reader notes on wording

    Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.

    • Item 1 · PDF p. 2 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Affiliate: The Roof Resource IP, Inc.; owner of the Licensed Marks.

      “Our affiliate The Roof Resource IP, Inc. is a Michigan corporation established on January 30, 2023. ... This affiliate is the owner of the Licensed Marks.”

      Note: The provided Item 1 source does not state this affiliate's ownership of the Licensed Marks.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 3 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Kathy Kobel: Vice President of Operations

      “Kathy Kobel, Vice President of Operations Kathy Kobel is our Vice President of Operations”

      Note: Kathy Kobel information is not present in the supplied source excerpt.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 3 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Robert Schlotterer: Chief Financial Officer

      “Robert Schlotterer, Chief Financial Officer Robert Schlotterer is our CFO and has served in this role since April 2023.”

      Note: CFO information is not present in the supplied source excerpt.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 3 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Audrey Isrow: Vice President of Communications and Marketing

      “Audrey Isrow, Vice President of Communications and Marketing Audrey Isrow is our Vice President of Communication and Marketing”

      Note: Audrey Isrow information is not present in the supplied source excerpt.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 3 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Kenneth Lewandowski: Vice President of Strategic Development and Partnerships

      “Kenneth Lewandowski, Vice President of Strategic Development Kenneth Lewandowski is our Vice President of Strategic Development and Partnerships”

      Note: Kenneth Lewandowski information is not present in the supplied source excerpt.

    • Item 3 · PDF p. 3 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Total disclosed litigation cases: 3

      “No other litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.”

      Note: Source lists three cases but does not expressly state a total of three.

    • Item 4 · PDF p. 4 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Bankruptcy disclosed: No bankruptcy proceeding is disclosed.

      “ITEM 4 BANKRUPTCY No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.”

      Note: Source states no litigation is required to be disclosed, but does not specifically address bankruptcy proceedings.

    • Item 10 · PDF p. 19 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Financing terms: No financing terms stated because financing is not offered.

      “We do not offer direct or indirect financing.”

      Note: Source states financing is not offered, but does not expressly state that financing terms are absent; page 19.

    • Item 11 · PDF p. 12 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Local marketing requirement months 4-6: $3,500 per month for each Marketing Territory Zone

      “During months 4, 5 and 6 of operations, $3,500 per month for each Marketing Territory Zone in your Marketing Territory”

      Note: Provided source excerpt does not state the months 4-6 marketing amount.

    • Item 11 · PDF p. 12 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Local marketing requirement after month 6: Greater of 5% of monthly Gross Sales or $3,000 per month for each Marketing Territory Zone

      “Thereafter, the greater of 5% of monthly Gross Sales or $3,000 per month for each Marketing Territory Zone in your Marketing Territory”

      Note: Provided source excerpt does not state the after-month-6 marketing requirement.

    • Item 21 · PDF p. 45 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Auditor name: Not stated in the provided Item 21 text

      “Attached as Exhibit D are our audited financial statements for 2023 and 2024.”

      Note: Provided source identifies audited financial statements but does not show Item 21 auditor details.

    • Item 21 · PDF p. 45 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Financial statement years included: 2023 and 2024

      “Attached as Exhibit D are our audited financial statements for 2023 and 2024.”

      Note: Provided source lists Item 21 and Exhibit D but does not state the financial statement years.

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.