Franchise opportunities compared
1st Class Real Estate vs Counselor Realty
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
1st Class Real Estate
$31,050 – $159,450
2026 FDD · Item 7Counselor Realty
$22,850 – $105,700
2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14Initial franchise fee · Item 5
1st Class Real Estate
$25,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12Counselor Realty
Not available
Royalty · Item 6
1st Class Real Estate
Not available
Counselor Realty
Not available
Before you compare
- 1st Class Real Estate figures come from its 2026 FDD and Counselor Realty figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- 1st Class Real Estate discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Counselor Realty1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
System scale & health
Counselor Realty1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
1st Class Real Estate
Counselor Realty
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Counselor RealtyNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
1st Class Real Estate vs Counselor Realty: common questions
- Which costs less to open, 1st Class Real Estate or Counselor Realty?
- 1st Class Real Estate: $31,050 – $159,450 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Counselor Realty: $22,850 – $105,700 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Counselor Realty. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, 1st Class Real Estate or Counselor Realty?
- 1st Class Real Estate: 70 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40); Counselor Realty: 11 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 31). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do 1st Class Real Estate and Counselor Realty disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- 1st Class Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Counselor Realty makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching
Full 1st Class Real Estate report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure

Full Counselor Realty report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure