Franchise opportunities compared

    1Heart Caregiver Services vs Always Best Care Senior Services

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    $126,735 – $155,623

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    $48,500 – $145,900

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    $60,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    Not available

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • 1Heart Caregiver Services and Always Best Care Senior Services disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (1Heart Caregiver Services: 6, Always Best Care Senior Services: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    $126,735 – $155,623
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    $48,500 – $145,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    $60,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    6%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    2%
    Brand Fund Contribution — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    2%
    Advertising fund contribution percent — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    34
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    291
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    +10
    Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 34 at end of 2025

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    +42
    Calculated: 249 at end of 2023 → 291 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    2014
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    2007
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    1Heart Caregiver Services

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Always Best Care Senior Services

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    1Heart Caregiver Services
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Affiliate-Owned Business
    100 percent
    other Affiliate Gross Revenue as percent of gross revenue 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Franchised Businesses
    6 units
    other Number of reporting businesses 2021
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Franchised Businesses
    10 units
    other Number of reporting businesses 2022
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    +3 more groups in the full report
    Always Best Care Senior Services
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Always Best Care systemwide and franchisee performance
    $238,360,485
    other Systemwide annual gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single-unit 6+ years franchisees
    $1,218,161
    other Single-unit 6+ years
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single-unit 1–5 years franchisees
    16.3 percent
    other Single-unit 1–5 years
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    1Heart Caregiver Services vs Always Best Care Senior Services: common questions

    Which costs less to open, 1Heart Caregiver Services or Always Best Care Senior Services?
    1Heart Caregiver Services: $126,735 – $155,623 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Always Best Care Senior Services: $48,500 – $145,900 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Always Best Care Senior Services. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, 1Heart Caregiver Services or Always Best Care Senior Services?
    1Heart Caregiver Services: 34 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58); Always Best Care Senior Services: 291 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do 1Heart Caregiver Services and Always Best Care Senior Services disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    1Heart Caregiver Services has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups; Always Best Care Senior Services has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching