Franchise opportunities compared
1Heart Caregiver Services vs Bee Hive Homes
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- 1Heart Caregiver Services figures come from its 2026 FDD and Bee Hive Homes figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- 1Heart Caregiver Services and Bee Hive Homes disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (1Heart Caregiver Services: 6, Bee Hive Homes: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | 1Heart Caregiver Services | BHBee Hive Homes |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $126,735 – $155,623 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $3,400,000 – $5,100,000 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $75,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $5.00 Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 34 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58 | 201 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 32 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +10 Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 34 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 201 at end of 2022 → 201 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2014 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Affiliate-Owned Business 100 percent other Affiliate Gross Revenue as percent of gross revenue 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Franchised Businesses 6 units other Number of reporting businesses 2021 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Franchised Businesses 10 units other Number of reporting businesses 2022 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55 +3 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 198 Bee Hive Homes franchises in system; 104 responding franchisees. $741,000 other reported revenues · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 28 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 198 Bee Hive Homes franchises in system; 106 responding franchisees. 26 percent other Percent reporting at least $950,000 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 28 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
