Franchise opportunities compared

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms vs MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $23,050

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    $529,233 – $826,265

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $10,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $400/mo

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    7%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Before you compare

    • Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms figures come from its 2026 FDD and MN Filing 33008-202503-11 figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • MN Filing 33008-202503-11 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only MN Filing 33008-202503-11 has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $23,050
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    $529,233 – $826,265
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $10,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $400/mo
    Service Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    7%
    Royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    $3,000/yr
    Advertising Fee — annual, payable semi-annually in two equal payments of $1,500
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    2%
    Brand Development Fund contribution — 2%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    408
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    192
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    −14
    Calculated: 422 at end of 2023 → 408 at end of 2025

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    +32
    Calculated: 160 at end of 2022 → 192 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    1971
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    1958
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7

    MN Filing 33008-202503-11

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    MFMN Filing 33008-202503-11
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Quartile of Qualified Studios, owned and operated by franchisees throughout…
    $314,060
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 4th Quartile of Qualified Studios, owned and operated by franchisees throughout…
    $231,707
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 4th Quartile Qualified Studios, owned and operated by franchisees throughout th…
    $246,158
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    +20 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms vs MN Filing 33008-202503-11: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms or MN Filing 33008-202503-11?
    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms: $23,050 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16); MN Filing 33008-202503-11: $529,233 – $826,265 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms and MN Filing 33008-202503-11 royalties compare?
    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms: $400/mo (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); MN Filing 33008-202503-11: 7% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms or MN Filing 33008-202503-11?
    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms: 408 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35); MN Filing 33008-202503-11: 192 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms and MN Filing 33008-202503-11 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Abbey Carpet and Floor Showrooms has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; MN Filing 33008-202503-11 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 23 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching