Franchise opportunities compared
ActionCOACH Business Coaching vs Murphy Business And Financial
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Murphy Business And Financial discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ActionCOACH Business Coaching: 1, Murphy Business And Financial: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ActionCOACH Business Coaching | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $64,300 – $136,849 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 | $65,870 – $88,110 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $45,000 A maximum $5,000 VetFran discount is available to eligible military veterans. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 7 | $47,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 10% or $1,950 min Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 | $10 Continuing franchise fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2,500 Initial marketing fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 | $16,500 Quick Start Marketing Program Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 26 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46 | 134 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −7 Calculated: 33 at end of 2023 → 26 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 134 at end of 2023 → 134 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Shortly after 2009 formation 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2009 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $199,725 median Gross Revenues · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single unit franchise owners; 31 franchise units $387,531 other Single-unit owners · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single unit franchise owners; 93 franchise offices $185,024 other Single-unit owners · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Multi-unit franchise owners; 5 franchisees operating 10 units $787,672 other Multi-unit owners · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 +8 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
