Franchise opportunities compared

    Aerus vs Mainstream Boutique

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Aerus discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Mainstream Boutique has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureAerusMainstream Boutique
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $16,000 – $417,890
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $198,200 – $361,350
    Total initial investment low estimate: $198,200
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $3,000
    Item 5 lists separate fees for Standard and Associate Programs.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18
    $40,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)
    8% · percent of Gross Sales
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    151
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62
    59
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −49
    Calculated: 200 at end of 2023 → 151 at end of 2025
    −13
    Calculated: 72 at end of 2023 → 59 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2002
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    2001
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Upper Quarter (Top 25%)
    13 businesses
    other Upper Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid-Upper Quarter (50%- 75%)
    $502,836
    other Mid-Upper Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid-Lower Quarter (25%- 50%)
    $324,350
    other Mid-Lower Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.