Franchise opportunities compared
Aerus vs Tijon Fragrance Lab
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Aerus discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Aerus | TFTijon Fragrance Lab |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $16,000 – $417,890 2026 FDD · Item 7 | Not available No reviewed Item 7 total |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $3,000 Item 5 lists separate fees for Standard and Associate Programs. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18 | $29,750 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 4 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% · percent of Gross Sales Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 | $6.00 Total Gross Receipts Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $0.00 Advertising Fee — Total Gross Receipts; may be required after a minimum of twenty-five (25) franchises are open for business 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 151 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −49 Calculated: 200 at end of 2023 → 151 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2002 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2001 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10 | 2017 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 54 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
