Franchise opportunities compared

    Allegra vs Pfg Ventures L P

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Allegra discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Allegra has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureAllegraPVPfg Ventures L P
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $80,642 – $698,040
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $7,030 – $27,695
    TOTAL — $7,030 - $27,695
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $0.00
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $4.00
    Royalty rate above first threshold through second threshold
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $2.00
    Insty-Prints Marketing Fund rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    167
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −17
    Calculated: 184 at end of 2023 → 167 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1977
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $707,083
    other annual royalty-based sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.