Franchise opportunities compared
Aloha Poke Co vs bbq_chicken_bbdotq_usa
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Aloha Poke Co figures come from its 2025 FDD and bbq_chicken_bbdotq_usa figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Aloha Poke Co discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Aloha Poke Co has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | APAloha Poke Co | Bbbq_chicken_bbdotq_usa |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $140,900 – $475,930 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $318,650 – $1,212,500 TOTAL — $318650 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 13 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $5,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $300,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Brand Fund contribution current 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $20,000 Area Representative Advertising — $20000 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 17 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 | 8 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 29 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 15 at end of 2022 → 17 at end of 2024 | +3 Calculated: 5 at end of 2023 → 8 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 6 Suburban & Urban Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate joint-ve… $731,253 other Suburban & Urban · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 5 Central Business District Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate… $526,269 other Central Business District · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.