Franchise opportunities compared
Aloha Poke Co vs MN Filing 35546-202603-05
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Aloha Poke Co figures come from its 2025 FDD and MN Filing 35546-202603-05 figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Aloha Poke Co discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Aloha Poke Co has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | APAloha Poke Co | MFMN Filing 35546-202603-05 |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $140,900 – $475,930 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $318,075 – $2,258,500 Total estimated expenditures 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $5,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% Brand Fund contribution current — 1% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 17 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 | 29 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 15 at end of 2022 → 17 at end of 2024 | −1 Calculated: 30 at end of 2023 → 29 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 6 Suburban & Urban Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate joint-ve… $731,253 other Suburban & Urban · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 5 Central Business District Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate… $526,269 other Central Business District · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 | No reviewed Item 19 figures |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Aloha Poke Co vs MN Filing 35546-202603-05: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Aloha Poke Co or MN Filing 35546-202603-05?
- Aloha Poke Co: $140,900 – $475,930 (2025 FDD · Item 7); MN Filing 35546-202603-05: $318,075 – $2,258,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Aloha Poke Co. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, Aloha Poke Co or MN Filing 35546-202603-05?
- Aloha Poke Co: 17 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62); MN Filing 35546-202603-05: 29 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Aloha Poke Co and MN Filing 35546-202603-05 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Aloha Poke Co has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; MN Filing 35546-202603-05 has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.