Franchise opportunities compared

    Aloha Poke Co vs Oakberry Store

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Aloha Poke Co

    $140,900 – $475,930

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Oakberry Store

    $65,000 – $300,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Aloha Poke Co

    $5,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Oakberry Store

    $30,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Royalty · Item 6

    Aloha Poke Co

    5%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Oakberry Store

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Aloha Poke Co and Oakberry Store disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Aloha Poke Co has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Aloha Poke Co

    $140,900 – $475,930
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Oakberry Store

    $65,000 – $300,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Aloha Poke Co

    $5,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Oakberry Store

    $30,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Aloha Poke Co

    5%
    Royalty rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Oakberry Store

    6%
    Royalty fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Aloha Poke Co

    1%
    Brand Fund contribution current — 1%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Oakberry Store

    3% of maximum
    Advertising fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Aloha Poke Co

    17
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62

    Oakberry Store

    39
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Aloha Poke Co

    +2
    Calculated: 15 at end of 2022 → 17 at end of 2024

    Oakberry Store

    +39
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 39 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Aloha Poke Co

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Oakberry Store

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Aloha Poke Co

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Oakberry Store

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Aloha Poke Co

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Oakberry Store

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    APAloha Poke Co
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 6 Suburban & Urban Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate joint-ve…
    $731,253
    other Suburban & Urban
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 5 Central Business District Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate…
    $526,269
    other Central Business District
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60
    OSOakberry Store

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Aloha Poke Co vs Oakberry Store: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Aloha Poke Co or Oakberry Store?
    Aloha Poke Co: $140,900 – $475,930 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Oakberry Store: $65,000 – $300,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Oakberry Store. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Aloha Poke Co and Oakberry Store royalties compare?
    Aloha Poke Co: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Oakberry Store: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Aloha Poke Co or Oakberry Store?
    Aloha Poke Co: 17 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62); Oakberry Store: 39 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Aloha Poke Co and Oakberry Store disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Aloha Poke Co has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Oakberry Store has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching