Franchise opportunities compared
Aloha Poke Co vs Steak n Shake Franchise Partner Program
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Aloha Poke Co figures come from its 2025 FDD and Steak n Shake Franchise Partner Program figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Aloha Poke Co discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Aloha Poke Co: 2, Steak n Shake Franchise Partner Program: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | APAloha Poke Co | SNSteak n Shake Franchise Partner Program |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $140,900 – $475,930 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $259,336 Total Estimated Initial Investment for a free-standing or in-line Restaurant: $259,336 to $997,942 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $5,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $10,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Brand Fund contribution current 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $10 Marketing monthly maximum gross receipts 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 17 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 15 at end of 2022 → 17 at end of 2024 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 6 Suburban & Urban Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate joint-ve… $731,253 other Suburban & Urban · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 5 Central Business District Restaurants, a subset of 11 affiliate and affiliate… $526,269 other Central Business District · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 155 full-year Franchise Partners $190,637 other First quartile mean · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise Partners overlastfiveyears; sample notspecified $286,276 other Five-year highest annual earnings · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.