Franchise opportunities compared
Amada Senior Care vs Assisting Hands Home Care
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Amada Senior Care and Assisting Hands Home Care disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Amada Senior Care: 7, Assisting Hands Home Care: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ASAmada Senior Care | Assisting Hands Home Care |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $121,577 – $438,440 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $98,050 – $181,200 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Non-national account royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23 | $50 Royalty fee — minimum weekly amount, first year 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Advertising fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23 | $150 National advertising contribution — minimum monthly amount 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 266 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 76 | 237 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +89 Calculated: 177 at end of 2023 → 266 at end of 2025 | +48 Calculated: 189 at end of 2023 → 237 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2007 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reported franchised outlets open for each full calendar year 162 units other Count Gross Billings, outlet 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reported franchised outlets open for each full calendar year $1,607,831 other Gross Billings, outlet 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee ownership groups with at least one outlet open for a full calendar y… 103 units other Count ownership group Gross Billings 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73 +4 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $3,721,663 other Gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
