Franchise opportunities compared

    and trademark BISHOPS ( vs Drybar

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (and trademark BISHOPS (: 4, Drybar: 8). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureATand trademark BISHOPS (Drybar
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $373,442 – $544,293
    Single-Unit Grand Total — low
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22
    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    7%
    Monthly royalty gross receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    2%
    Marketing fee — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    4%
    Brand fund maximum — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    40
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49
    198
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +0
    Calculated: 40 at end of 2023 → 40 at end of 2025
    +39
    Calculated: 159 at end of 2023 → 198 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    2011
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — BISHOPS locations in Quartile 1 that operated for the entire 2025 calendar year
    $740,531
    other Quartile 1 Store 5 total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — BISHOPS locations in Quartile 2 that operated for the entire 2025 calendar year
    $635,003
    other Quartile 2 Store 2 total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — BISHOPS locations in Quartile 3 that operated for the entire 2025 calendar year
    $476,896
    other Quartile 3 Store 2 total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 10
    10 shops
    other Top 10 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom third
    47 shops
    other Bottom third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All shops
    167 shops
    other All shops · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    and trademark BISHOPS ( vs Drybar: common questions

    How do and trademark BISHOPS ( and Drybar royalties compare?
    and trademark BISHOPS (: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); Drybar: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, and trademark BISHOPS ( or Drybar?
    and trademark BISHOPS (: 40 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49); Drybar: 198 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do and trademark BISHOPS ( and Drybar disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    and trademark BISHOPS ( has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Drybar has reviewed Item 19 figures for 8 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures