Franchise opportunities compared
ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company vs Screenmobile
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company: 5, Screenmobile: 26). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company | Screenmobile |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $88,695 – $213,171 TOTALS 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29 | $148,049 (13) $22,500 $50,000 As Arranged As Incurred Employees, vendors and utilities TOTALS — 148049 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 28 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 The franchisor may add an Additional Pool Fee of $2.50 to $5.00 per pool when adjusting a territory. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7%/6%/5% revenue tiers Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $450 e is: Time Period Following Original Opening Date Minimum Royalty Fee Months 4 to 12 — 450 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of percentage of gross revenue Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $3.00 CREENMOBILE brand. We may specify a different Brand Fund Contribution, not to exceed — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 410 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | 276 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +35 Calculated: 375 at end of 2023 → 410 at end of 2025 | −14 Calculated: 290 at end of 2023 → 276 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 30 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 7.7% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 | 1984 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (112 territories) — revenue $101,075,185 other Same Store Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Franchised (127 territories) — revenue $187,849 other Gross Revenue Per Territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70 Franchised locations — revenue and other measures $91,165,076 other Total Systemwide Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 +2 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table1 2nd Quartile territories 50 percent other Screenmobile 2nd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table3 TOTALS territories $1,141 other Screenmobile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table1 Top 25% territories $5,722,613 other Screenmobile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 +23 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

