Franchise opportunities compared

    ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company vs Window World

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Window World discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company: 5, Window World: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureASP Americas Swimming Pool CompanyWindow World
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $88,695 – $213,171
    TOTALS
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29
    $123,200 – $362,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $40,000
    The franchisor may add an Additional Pool Fee of $2.50 to $5.00 per pool when adjusting a territory.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 19
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7%/6%/5% revenue tiers
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $75
    Royalty — high per option or unit
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1% of percentage of gross revenue
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    410
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74
    211
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +35
    Calculated: 375 at end of 2023 → 410 at end of 2025
    −1
    Calculated: 212 at end of 2023 → 211 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    30
    Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 7.7% of outlets at start of year
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (112 territories) — revenue
    $101,075,185
    other Same Store Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69
    Franchised (127 territories) — revenue
    $187,849
    other Gross Revenue Per Territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70
    Franchised locations — revenue and other measures
    $91,165,076
    other Total Systemwide Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68
    +2 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Metro-market franchisee businesses, single-market reports
    10,740 units
    other Metro-market franchisee businesses · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Small-market franchisee businesses, single-market reports
    $3,253,942
    other Small-market franchisee businesses · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined-market franchisee businesses (18 franchises owned by 5 franchisees, re…
    $18,098,524
    other Combined-market franchisee businesses · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 76
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company vs Window World: common questions

    Which costs less to open, ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company or Window World?
    ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company: $88,695 – $213,171 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29); Window World: $123,200 – $362,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company and Window World royalties compare?
    ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company: 7%/6%/5% revenue tiers (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18); Window World: $75 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company or Window World?
    ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company: 410 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74); Window World: 211 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company and Window World disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Window World has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures