Franchise opportunities compared
Beef Jerky Experience vs Card My Yard
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Beef Jerky Experience discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Beef Jerky Experience: 24, Card My Yard: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Beef Jerky Experience | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $191,450 – $406,900 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $10,350 – $18,550 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $8,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $4.00 anner as the Royalty Fee We may increase the Brand and Technology Fee, up to a maximum of — 4 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $50/mo Marketing Fund — Greater of 0.5% of monthly Gross Sales or $50 per month in the first 12 months and $100 per month thereafter 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 68 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64 | 492 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −20 Calculated: 88 at end of 2023 → 68 at end of 2025 | −40 Calculated: 532 at end of 2023 → 492 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | October 2020 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | September 3, 2020 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisedstoresfulloneyear $390,660 other Table2 2023 Median sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid tier of Affiliate-ownedfull-yearstores $993,678 other Table3 Mid 2022 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate storesfulloneyear $1,005,701 other Table1 2022 Mean product sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 +21 more groups in the full report | Franchised (410 locations) — adjusted operating results — Franchised units open for at least 12 months as of 12/31/2025 60 percent mean First Year Gross Profit Margin · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 Franchised (457 locations) — other measures and revenue $127 per order mean Ticket Price per Order · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 Franchised (94 locations) — revenue and other measures $9,298 mean Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
