Franchise opportunities compared
Ben And Jerrys Special Venue Scoop Shop Program vs Candy Cloud
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Ben And Jerrys Special Venue Scoop Shop Program discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Ben And Jerrys Special Venue Scoop Shop Program: 1, Candy Cloud: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | BABen And Jerrys Special Venue Scoop Shop Program | CCCandy Cloud |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $185,600 – $375,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $389,100 Total initial investment — single outlet low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $18,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty maximum 5% of Gross Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 | 120% Unreported weekly revenue — royalty collection percentage 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Advertising fund contribution: 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 | $4.00 Brand Fund Contribution — maximum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 17 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64 | 13 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −5 Calculated: 22 at end of 2023 → 17 at end of 2025 | +12 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 13 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 0 percent other Sales band $500,000 - $599,999 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 | Franchised (7 locations) — revenue and other measures $130,556 other High store monthly gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $106,031 other High store monthly gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.