Franchise opportunities compared

    Big Frog Business vs City Publications

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Big Frog Business

    Not available

    City Publications

    $35,300 – $68,900

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Big Frog Business

    $60,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    City Publications

    $89,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Big Frog Business

    $24

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    City Publications

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • Big Frog Business figures come from its 2025 FDD and City Publications figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • City Publications discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Big Frog Business has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Big Frog Business

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    City Publications

    $35,300 – $68,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Big Frog Business

    $60,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    City Publications

    $89,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Big Frog Business

    $24
    Liquidated damages: up to 24 months of Royalty Fees and Brand Fund Contributions
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    City Publications

    6%
    Royalty — standard card deck and booklet mailings
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Big Frog Business

    $24
    Liquidated damages: up to 24 months of Royalty Fees and Brand Fund Contributions
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    City Publications

    3%
    Royalty — single-card mailings and digital advertising — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Big Frog Business

    74
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39

    City Publications

    35
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Big Frog Business

    −2
    Calculated: 76 at end of 2022 → 74 at end of 2024

    City Publications

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Big Frog Business

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    City Publications

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Big Frog Business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    City Publications

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Big Frog Business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    City Publications

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    BFBig Frog Business
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Big Frog Stores open and operating for a minimum of 12 months, for 2…
    $371,900
    other Annual Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Big Frog Stores open and operating for a minimum of 12 months, for 2…
    $158,432
    other Lowest Annual Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Big Frog Stores open and operating for a minimum of 12 months, for 2…
    2,030 customers
    other Annual Customer Count
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    +6 more groups in the full report
    City Publications

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Big Frog Business vs City Publications: common questions

    How do Big Frog Business and City Publications royalties compare?
    Big Frog Business: $24 (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); City Publications: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Big Frog Business or City Publications?
    Big Frog Business: 74 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39); City Publications: 35 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Big Frog Business and City Publications disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Big Frog Business has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups; City Publications makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching