Franchise opportunities compared
BOR Restoration vs Lightspeed Restoration General Offering Mn
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (BOR Restoration: 4, Lightspeed Restoration General Offering Mn: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | BOR Restoration | LRLightspeed Restoration General Offering Mn |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $186,484 – $231,034 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 | $157,180 – $268,950 Total estimated initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 The $1,000 Application Fee is credited against the IFF if you sign the Franchise Agreement. [Page 10] 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $19,950 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or up to $1,500 per month Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $500 Minimum royalty — months seven through twelve 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 National Branding Fee — 2% of Gross Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $500 National Advertising Fund minimum payment 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 72 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 | 40 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +51 Calculated: 21 at end of 2022 → 72 at end of 2024 | +22 Calculated: 18 at end of 2023 → 40 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2018 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2018 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (32 locations) — revenue — The 2024 data below represent 32 of our total of 72 franchised Businesses as of… $718,089 mean Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37 Franchised (16 locations) — revenue — The 2023 data below represent 16 of our then total of 49 franchised Businesses… $782,625 mean Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37 Franchised (16 locations) — revenue — 16 of our then total of 49 franchised Businesses as of December 31, 2023; these… $611,925 median Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37 +1 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2024 single-territory franchisees (one franchisee stated; location count not st… $349,180 other sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees open for a full 12 months in 2025 43 percent other Franchisees meeting or exceeding average gross profit · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 single-territory franchisees (the filing states 4 franchisees; location co… $517,606 other sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 +4 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
