Franchise opportunities compared
BP Smokehouse vs Brinker International Payrollmpany L P
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- BP Smokehouse figures come from its 2026 FDD and Brinker International Payrollmpany L P figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- BP Smokehouse and Brinker International Payrollmpany L P disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only BP Smokehouse has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | BSBP Smokehouse | Brinker International Payrollmpany L P |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $418,250 – $861,100 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $2,261,195 – $6,354,695 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $60,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $1.25 Royalty fee 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Marketing fund 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $2.22 National advertising current fee and maximum 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 1 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 1,208 Outlets at end of 2025 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025 | −23 Calculated: 1,231 at end of 2023 → 1,208 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $30,206 other Imputed royalty fees · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
