Franchise opportunities compared
Bricks Minifigs vs Fleet Feet
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Fleet Feet discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bricks Minifigs: 7, Fleet Feet: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Bricks Minifigs | Fleet Feet |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $303,500 – $597,500 ,000 As Incurred As Incurred See Note 5 Total — low end 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 66 | $352,000 – $651,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 57 | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $500 Royalty minimum per month 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59 | $4.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Brand Fund 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59 | $0.25 Marketing Fund rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 283 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +14 Calculated: 269 at end of 2023 → 283 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 Full-Year Locations: franchised locations open and operating Jan. 1–Dec. 3… $507,684 other Table 1 average revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 105 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchisee revenue quartile with 39 locations. $740,073 other Table 2 1st Percentile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 106 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchisee revenue quartile with 38 locations. $15,703,223 other Table 2 3rd Percentile total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 106 +4 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined franchised and affiliate-owned stores in operation for at least 24 mon… $6,653,754 other Combined 2025 High Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned stores in operation for at least 24 months $177,364 other Franchisee-Owned 2025 Low Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned stores in operation for at least 24 months $1,643,213 other Affiliate-Owned 2025 Average Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 +3 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

