Franchise opportunities compared

    Bricks Minifigs vs Mainstream Boutique

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bricks Minifigs: 7, Mainstream Boutique: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureBricks MinifigsMainstream Boutique
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $303,500 – $597,500
    ,000 As Incurred As Incurred See Note 5 Total — low end
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 66
    $198,200 – $361,350
    Total initial investment low estimate: $198,200
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $40,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 57
    $40,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $500
    Royalty minimum per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $1.00
    Brand Fund
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    59
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    −13
    Calculated: 72 at end of 2023 → 59 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 Full-Year Locations: franchised locations open and operating Jan. 1–Dec. 3…
    $507,684
    other Table 1 average revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 105
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchisee revenue quartile with 39 locations.
    $740,073
    other Table 2 1st Percentile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 106
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchisee revenue quartile with 38 locations.
    $15,703,223
    other Table 2 3rd Percentile total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 106
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Upper Quarter (Top 25%)
    13 businesses
    other Upper Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid-Upper Quarter (50%- 75%)
    $502,836
    other Mid-Upper Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid-Lower Quarter (25%- 50%)
    $324,350
    other Mid-Lower Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.